Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Is anyone Legitimately Worried we Lose Tomorrow?
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 48
| visibility 1

Is anyone Legitimately Worried we Lose Tomorrow?

Oct 30, 2015, 9:38 AM

I know that the thought is crazy considering the 35 straight vs. unranked and the be-heading of Miami last week, but I was a student during the Tommy Bowden years and feel like I'm forever scarred.

I'm kind of like a woman who's been serially abused by men, and is incapable of having a healthy normal relationship in the future.

"Sometimes I just the get the feeling that she's cheating on me. Yeah man, I know what you mean." - Office Space

Is anybody with me on this? Or am I off my rocker?

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I obviously think we win, but I am nervous.**

Oct 30, 2015, 9:41 AM

nm

Sure there's a chance...

Oct 30, 2015, 9:41 AM

...but this team so far has prepared differently than in the past.

Every team says they take 1 game at a time, it appears we are actually doing so this year.

badge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

There's no such thing as a stupid question, just stupid people who ask questions.

The only way we loose is...

Oct 30, 2015, 9:57 AM

if we win by less than 35 points.

The media will consider it a loss because we should have done better.

Well that theory didn't work for you.***

Nov 2, 2015, 1:41 PM

badge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

There's no such thing as a stupid question, just stupid people who ask questions.

Re: Is anyone Legitimately Worried we Lose Tomorrow?