Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
IF we were to change Death Valley
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 31
| visibility 1

IF we were to change Death Valley

Nov 15, 2018, 10:56 AM
DeathValley.jpg(139.2 K)

I am not good at Photoshop so let that criticism begin, I suppose, but attached is what I would like to see us do to the Valley. Basically extend the lower decks around even with the current hill. Move the screen (and add one) to either side and expand.

I think this would actually open up the view coming down Fort Hill or certainly doesn't block is as much as some suggestions I have seen. You could see the players at the top of the hill better as they would not be hidden behind the screen.

Also, I think this solves the student seating problems as there would be many seats added in this configuration - probably more than we need but maybe it would drop ticket prices some with more seats. If it is to many additional seats then start adding seat back seats in the South lower stands 20 yd line to 20 yd line.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: IF we were to change Death Valley

Nov 15, 2018, 11:00 AM

I like it! This would keep a good portion of the hill and add more seating without spoiling the view of the stacks and Tillman clock tower. Like the video boards as well. Added benefit would be the increase in noise levels!

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Nov 15, 2018, 11:13 AM

I like how you brought the balloons back. Nice. +1.