Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
I am not a CU grad, nor an SC grad....
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 31
| visibility 1

I am not a CU grad, nor an SC grad....

Dec 7, 2013, 3:32 PM

I am an 85 grad from The United States Military Academy at West Point. I love CFB. Was deployed to SC in 89 and have followed both State teams closely since I have lived here. My home is here and I have raised my family In SC. Have seen domination by both schools during that time. I have also witnessed massive changes in the world of CFB in this time frame, specifically the money and TV influences. I understand the intense rivalry between CU and SC, I live it today and every day with my own Army versus Navy rivalry. The one difference I observe however is that the Army and Navy rivalry is intense as hell before and during the game, maybe the most intense in the nation, but between games, we respect each other and will defend our rival versus all others at all costs. We each are solely devoted to victory over the other, but we also defend each other against all others. The CU and SC teams should do likewise, being each from the great state of SC. They should defend and rally around each other except for that rival week when they oppose one another. I see only a few on each side that take this high ground and are respectable and honorable toward their rival. I suspect these are the more highly educated ones that can see the bigger picture and have love for not only their Alma Mater but also their State and rivalry. Whenever Navy or Air Force plays any school not named Army, I am their biggest suppo