Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
I am a newb to this forum, but I must say
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 6
| visibility 1

I am a newb to this forum, but I must say

Dec 2, 2017, 2:50 AM

That Dabo is one to be cherished amongst the Clemson family. With all the schools that don't have head coaches, or their searches have come up fruitless, here's a hint. It could be possible that you have a gem yet not discovered. As we found in Dabo, and yes I appreciate TB for bringing him here. However, what coach Swinney has dome has brought this program to an elite status. I'm new to the board, but I know a little football and history. I will tell all old and young that : Yes we love Danny for what he did, but we also recognize that we have a world class coach right now. Amazing to hear the few respected in CFB to compare CU to the next dynasty. The chickens will never whiff at what we are today or for years to come, and a direct result of that is Dabo Swinney.

He takes up for his players, does the right thing, is intense about competing and doing a fine job developing great young men. We are truley blessed to have Dabo, and that goes for Venables and all coordinators as well. However, remember it is Dabo that lead us out of a 20 year drought, planted the flag at the mountain top, and seems to be on his way to leading our team to seeing greatness once again.

Of course I think we win, but this wasn't so much about Miami but about a great coach, Dabo Swinney.

Go Tigers!

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: I am a newb to this forum, but I must say

Dec 2, 2017, 3:49 AM