Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Finally telling my National Championship Game story
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 24
| visibility 5,301

Finally telling my National Championship Game story

Oct 3, 2016, 12:04 PM
carrie1.png(957.2 K)

I figure the occasion of the Tigers passing their toughest test of the season so far is as good an excuse as I'll have to finally relate the story of my trip to the National Championship Game in Glendale - And to wax sentimental about how Clemson always seems to bring things full circle in my life.

Almost ten years ago, I was a fairly recent graduate from our beloved University, living in Atlanta and working at my first job out of school. A friend that was still living in Tiger Town suggested that I make the drive up 85 for the football game versus the Maryland Terrapins, and I accepted his invitation. The usual pre-game festivities ensued, and our tailgate ended up being a good chance to catch up with old friends. One of those friends brought with her a co-worker from her new job, a lovely girl from Jersey who was a graduate of Maryland who had heard all about the Clemson gameday atmosphere from her co-worker and decided to check out the magic for herself.

I will gloss over what transpired on the football field on this particular day, to spare everyone's rage levels on Monday morning.