Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Clemson game in Tokyo
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 11
| visibility 1

Clemson game in Tokyo

Jul 26, 2018, 5:07 PM

I’m currently a student but I have an old 1981 NC poster, my uncle gave me, with the schedule on it. I believe the schedule is for the 1982 season. I noticed that the last game of the season one week after South Carolina on November 27 Wake Forest is on the schedule. And all the other games say home or away and have the time but this one says Tokyo 11 pm eastern time. Anybody know what this is about?

Also many of the games have writing in quotation marks for example Georgia (National TV-ABC) and Kentucky (Homecoming). The Wake game says (Mirage Bowl). Any information would be greatly appreciated.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Clemson game in Tokyo

Jul 26, 2018, 5:17 PM

Click on each game for details __ google is your friend^^^^

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1982_Clemson_Tigers_football_team

Jul 26, 2018, 5:18 PM