Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Belk "Unconditional Release"...
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 8
| visibility 2,794

Belk "Unconditional Release"...

May 16, 2018, 8:11 PM

...guys, I'm no expert on NCAA rules and such, but I think some of you are misinterpreting this. The fact that Clemson granted an unconditional release simply means Belk is free to enroll/transfer wherever he likes. Many times, players are granted a conditional release from their commitment where they aren't allowed to transfer to same conference schools, or same inter-conference division schools, or a school on this year's upcoming schedule. You see conditional releases all the time and they are the norm. That part is up to the individual school and coach as they decide whether or not to release the athlete from their commitment, and what if any stipulations they may impose to allow him to do so.

However, I do not believe that Clemson's "unconditional release" supercedes the NCAA transfer rules at all. He will still have to sit out a year if transferring to D1, or not if transferring to a lower division. Now, I may have this wrong, but I don't think so. It just means that WE did not put any conditions on where he may transfer. But the NCAA transfer rules still apply.

2024 white level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

"When I was 6 my Mother let me have a kitten. It died. Don't send prayers, a TU is better." - tugalooriver circa 2022

Unless NCAA grants family hardship waiver

May 16, 2018, 8:13 PM