Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Bad South Carolina Fans
Other Sports Boards - Rivalries
add New Topic
Replies: 13
| visibility 1

Bad South Carolina Fans

May 7, 2012, 9:15 AM

I have lived in Oregon, Kansas, Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, South Carolina, Nebraska, Wyoming, New York, Texas and Tennessee. I am a Clemson graduate but attended South Carolina for my first two years. The worst fans that I have seen anywhere that I have lived have been the fans that never darkened the doors of any university. They give the whole school a bad name and have nothing to do with it but are almost always the loud and obnoxious ones that make their team look bad. It is not always the case but it has been that way more times than not. When I have been at away Clemson games ours fans who are not graduates are usually the ones that make us look bad. Start watching and see if that is not usually the way it is.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Bad South Carolina Fans

May 7, 2012, 9:59 AM

That's rediculous to lump them all into that category.

My theory is that fans are only as smart as their opponents.

May 7, 2012, 10:41 AM

In South Carolina, the state is made up of about 50/50 Clemson and coot fans - also a large number of the graduates from the schools stay in state. It is almost guaranteed that as a Clemson graduate I will have to hear some smart alec or insulting remark regarding Clemson's coaches, players, facilities, university, or fanbase at least once a day. And probably vice-versa for the coots. So it is imperative that fans educate themselves on whats going on with their team and it's rivals.