Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
As a physician I offer this COVID-19 basic summary
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 137
| visibility 1

As a physician I offer this COVID-19 basic summary

Mar 14, 2020, 1:27 PM

Some basics about COVID-19:

Coronavirus is a respiratory illness spread through droplets, from a cough or sneeze, to someone else’s nose or eyes directly or from a surface contaminated by an infected person. There’s no evidence that the illness is transmitted through food (orally) or fecally.

The chances of having a serious COVID-19 infection are very low. 96% of people with symptoms will test negative.

Bottom line: Try to NOT touch your face ( something we do 3-23 times/ minute!) unless your hands are as CLEAN as possible. If you can, try to wash your hands with soap and hot water for 20 seconds, followed by hand sanitizer (ie. CLOROX Disinfecting Wipes (w/o bleach), before you touch your face OR just do the same two things every 4 hours or so (less if only at home). Do the best you can and keep a mind set re cleanliness.

Remember that 80% of people with the virus will recover without issues; 14% of the affected will experience severe disease and 5% will be critically ill. The overall death rate is between 1-3.4%.