Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Quick thought on the student tickets from a recent grad
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 19
| visibility 1

Quick thought on the student tickets from a recent grad

Apr 12, 2016, 4:20 PM

I don't think charging students for premium tickets is a good idea.
I just graduated last May and at this point would consider myself a huge fan (went to acc championship, orange bowl, and national championship)

If they charged $225 for premium tickets when I was a freshman in 2010 I don't think I'd be nearly the fan I am today.
I gave zero ##### about football in high school and in no way picked clemson because of their athletics.
Sitting on the hill during the string of wins in 2011: Auburn, FSU, traveling to VT, traveling to GT for a heartbreaking loss, and every game in between... That's why I'm the crazy fan I am today. I've sat in the upper deck 2 times in my clemson career, and it doesn't even come close to the atmosphere of the hill. What's sad is I'd have never known if there was a $225 fee; I would have sat in the upper deck for a few games a year and been over it.

This fee isn't taking anything away from people who already love clemson football, it's taking away an opportunity for new fans to join the clemson family. Being stuffed in the upper corner should be for the away team, not for the new students who haven't fallen in love with clemson football yet.

2024 student level member flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Quick thought on the student tickets from a recent grad

Apr 14, 2016, 8:54 AM