Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
50 years ago today
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 16
| visibility 3,852

50 years ago today

May 8, 2020, 4:55 PM

50 years ago today (May 8th, 1970), I graduated from Clemson. I'm now considered a "Golden Tiger"!
Also, proud to be a 50 yr IPTAY member and Alumni Club Donor. Our 50th class reunion has been rescheduled for June 2021 to be held jointly with the Class of '71. Former President Jim Barker is also a graduate from the class of '70. He did an outstanding job as our president.
May there be another football season, 15-0, ACC title, and a National Championship!

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: 50 years ago today

May 8, 2020, 5:53 PM

I join you in your disappointment in the delay of your Golden Tiger reunion. I graduated in 1950 amd was lokinng forward to coming to Clemson for my 70th class reunion.Our daughter and son from NYC and Delaware were coming down to drive me and Cynthia down for the weekend. Hope to be able to do it next year.

Cynthia and I just celebrated another milestone, our 63rd anniversary.

2024 orange level membermilitary_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Sincere Congratulations, you two ole farts!

May 8, 2020, 6:30 PM

Just kidding guys! LOL

badge-donor-10yr.jpgringofhonorlightbulbbill.jpgmilitary_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Sincere Congratulations, you two ole farts!

May 8, 2020, 7:01 PM

Takes one to know one. Just kidding.??

2024 orange level membermilitary_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up