»
Topic: Ohio state onside kick illegal?
Replies: 3   Last Post: Nov 9, 2019 2:27 PM by: ClemsonPoker489®
This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.


[ Archives - Tiger Boards Archive ]
Start New Topic
Replies: 3  

Ohio state onside kick illegal?


Posted: Nov 9, 2019 2:05 PM
 

Anyone see the Ohio st inside pooch kick against maryland. Guy caught it in the air on the run. Didn’t we have one against usuc a few years ago that was ruled illegal because we didn’t give the receiving team an opportunity to catch it? ( if it bounces first it’s live but not if kicked in the air)???


Re: Ohio state onside kick illegal?


Posted: Nov 9, 2019 2:07 PM
 

I may be wrong but if no fair catch is called and player is not interfered with it is a live ball for anyone

badge-donor-10yr.jpg

Same thing Bama did to us in 2015***


Posted: Nov 9, 2019 2:17 PM
 



2020 orange level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg


That rule is dependent on a receiving team player being


Posted: Nov 9, 2019 2:27 PM
 

in position to catch the ball. They don't have to actually call for the fair catch, but they have to be in the area. That's what bit us against Bama.

2020 student level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpg2008_ncaa_champ.jpgbadge-ringofhonor-clemsonpoker489.jpgmilitary_donation.jpg

Replies: 3  
[ Archives - Tiger Boards Archive ]
Start New Topic
659 people have read this post