Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Not sure if this is the right place to vent about this
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - General Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 54
| visibility 1,098

Not sure if this is the right place to vent about this

Mar 1, 2018, 6:52 PM

I'm a Sophomore industrial engineering student, who has probably applied to 50 to 60 internships for a summer internship. Had two interviews that went well and one phone interview that I knocked out of the park and still haven't heard back from. One company completely ghosted me, I'm still waiting to hear back from one. It's stressful waiting and I'm tired of copying the info from my resume unto the little form when I know they have my resume so they can just read it off there.

Anyway, just wondering does all this stuff get easier.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

It doesn't until you reach the age where you

Mar 1, 2018, 6:56 PM

are to scared to even try to job look and you begin to feel yourself slipping into a dark abyss with retirement being the only light ahead.

Lunge probably isn't the right place to get a lot of serious answers.
But Good Luck, kiddo.

2024 white level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

To work, or to retire and brew beer? That is the question.

Mar 1, 2018, 6:57 PM

;)

2024 purple level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpgringofhonor-beeksteak-110.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Brew beer so one can retire.

Mar 2, 2018, 10:00 AM

This would be easier if SC had different distribution laws.

badge-donor-05yr.jpgringofhonor-aero.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up