Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Your thoughts on this please
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 10
| visibility 1

Your thoughts on this please

Jun 20, 2019, 2:23 PM

IF Danny Ford was a young assistant coach today at a big time school what are his chances at being hired to head a major program? Danny was a super coach at Clemson and was developing a winning program when everything went south for the Tigers. I was a BIG fan of coach Ford, as many of you were, and was sorry to see him leave Clemson. The game has changed considerably since the eightys and a lot more talent is out there to choose from. It would be very interesting to me to see how he could do today in a game that has changed dramatically. What coach Ford did in 1981 is certainly comparable to what Dabo has done more recently. Nebraska was a big time opponent in 1981 just as Bama is now.

There’s only one Dabo however and I suspect that there is no other out there who can match him.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Everything has to fall into place perfectly ...

Jun 20, 2019, 2:30 PM

What if Venables had decided to stay at Oklahoma ?

What if Elliott or Scott didn't want to share OC duties and one left ?

Too many variables to consider.

2024 white level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Everything has to fall into place perfectly ...

Jun 20, 2019, 2:32 PM

What does that have to do with Fords coaching ability ????

Re: Everything has to fall into place perfectly ...

Jun 20, 2019, 2:45 PM