Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Tiger Paw on Anerican Flag
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 26
| visibility 3,472

Tiger Paw on Anerican Flag

Oct 17, 2019, 9:48 AM

I am a veteran. I love our Tigers. I have been an ardent fan for over 50 years...been to hundreds of games home and away and to many bowl games. However, I just saw an ad for a US American flag with an over print of Tiger symbols. Such treatment of the US Ametican flag directly violates the US Flag code. See below.

§ 8. Respect for flag
No disrespect should be shown to the flag of the United States of America...

(g) The flag should never have placed upon it, nor on any part of it, nor attached to it any mark, insignia, letter, word, figure, design, picture...

(i) The flag should never be used for advertising purposes in any manner whatsoever. It should not be embroidered on such articles as cushions or handkerchiefs and the like, printed or otherwise impressed on paper napkin or boxes or anything that is designed for temporary use and discard. Advertising signs should not be fastened to a staff or halyard from which the flag is flown.

2024 orange level membermilitary_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Tiger Paw on Anerican Flag

Oct 17, 2019, 9:51 AM