Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
I’m an excellent driver....excellent driver.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - General Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 31
| visibility 894

I’m an excellent driver....excellent driver.

Jul 8, 2019, 8:10 AM

Pretty good overall list, with some overly obvious selections (don’t drive drunk) to some ones that might merit lunge debate (the zipper merge). It doesn’t seem difficult that the majority of drivers should either choose to or be enforced into following the majority of these, and yet here we are.

I picked up a line from a car magazine decades ago and have been trying to get it in my son’s head as he’s been starting his driving career.....”whenever possible, a good driver is one who doesn’t make another driver use their brakes when they otherwise would have not needed to.”

What say you....good list?

https://www.caranddriver.com/features/g27915336/driving-etiquette-rules/

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-20yr.jpgringofhonor-obed.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

that "trailer hitch" looks kinky

Jul 8, 2019, 8:29 AM

and I leave mine on ALL THE TIME.

also, I no longer use turn signals on the interstate 90% of the time. It just tells the dilldough cruising in the left lane to floor it to block me in.

The "in the car" list could be summarized by "the driver is in charge. ASK permission before touching anything."

the "outside the car" issues are a result of the world going from defensive driving to Offensive driving. Its a me, me, me world and everyone else should pull to the shoulder.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I thought this was a positive