Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Recent Clemson Graduate Seeking a Full Time Job
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 25
| visibility 4,241

Recent Clemson Graduate Seeking a Full Time Job

Aug 6, 2018, 9:17 AM

Hey Tigernet, I really hate to do this and it's not really my style, but I'm getting desperate. I graduated from Clemson with a degree in Financial Management (Corporate Finance emphasis and a minor and Accounting) in December. I have been actively searching for a job but I haven't been able to secure anything. I have tried broadening my search to more than just corporate fiance but I still have had no luck. I keep making it to the last stage of interviews just to be passed up for someone who has loads of experience for entry level jobs. I live in the Charlotte area and am available to begin work immediately. Does any one know of anyone who is hiring or just have advice on how to get a first job? I would appreciate anything.

Thanks and Go Tigers!

badge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: I see accounting work openings ALL THE TIME

Aug 6, 2018, 9:41 AM

as I have been tasked to review ERP systems to replace our current Microsoft platform.

Not so much on financial management, but there is a ton of work in ERP system work. The biggest market would have to be Microsoft Dynamics right now. Their ERP line has grown vastly in the last 5 years.