Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
To the Lawyers on this board.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - General Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 27
| visibility 562

To the Lawyers on this board.

Dec 14, 2018, 1:40 PM

I would like to ask a favor. There is an op-ed piece today in the Washington Post by 3 lawyers including George Conway, KellyAnne's husband.

I am not a lawyer. I would honestly appreciate your reading this article and give me your thoughts on the legal argument that Conway et all are making.

I am not a stupid man, but I am ignorant of many things. I would like to hear your thoughts on the legal points they are making.

Thank you in advance:

https://www.washingtonpost.com/outlook/2018/12/14/trumps-claim-that-he-didnt-violate-campaign-finance-law-is-weak-dangerous/?utm_term=.e3a51e19f7c6

badge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

not a lawyer, but

Dec 14, 2018, 1:49 PM

a better argument would be that it would not have hurt trumps election chances had it come out, and that he paid her so his family would not find out.

But they are idiots and have lied too many times about it already to go that route.

badge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

I think that there should be some VERY nervous Congress

Dec 14, 2018, 2:00 PM

members right now. They've been paying off bimbos with a taxpayer funded slush fund, during election years at times, for a LONG time.

Good luck making a bimbo payoff a campaign contribution. And if you do have luck with that, then there are dozens of people in and formerly in Congress who are guilty of this as well.