Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
I was a student in 1981 and watched the game in Clemson...
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 5
| visibility 1,121

I was a student in 1981 and watched the game in Clemson...

Jan 25, 2017, 8:20 AM

... in our apartment. Of course we had a small analog TV so we huddled around the TV. We were in the last set of "new" Lemans Apartments (now University Apartments) on the right of 133 at the small slither of Lake Hartwell.

After we won, my roommates and I went downtown Clemson to celebrate. There are a few things I remember vividly, but it's hard to remember many details of that wonderful day.

My suggestion to all of you, especially those who went to this years National Championship is to WRITE DOWN YOUR MEMORIES OF THE GAME. What is so fresh now will fade away. I would now love to have some of my written recollections from 1981 to reinforce my memories. Add photos and videos of your friends and family that were with you. Don't let those photos and videos on your smart phone get lost in the clutter.

Record and safeguard your memories of this 2016 National Championship. There will be others, but I cannot imagine any with be more special than 1981 and 2016.

This is a life event that nothing else can equal.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: I was a student in 1981 and watched the game in Clemson...

Jan 25, 2017, 8:22 AM

I was in Miami.

I remember.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

It's a great life event, no doubt...but I think