Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
There’s no MFn in CLEMSON
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 47
| visibility 1

There’s no MFn in CLEMSON

Aug 31, 2019, 12:27 PM

Students were great at the game. Hill was full, great crowd everybody hung around. I was really happy with what I saw.

Except how loud the O-MFn-N was during Tiger Rag.

I get it. I used to be a student. I used to cuss a lot. But that was just about the trashiest thing I’ve ever seen and it’s something I’d expect out of the chickens. I had numerous people around me, far away from the student section wondering what in the world y’all were doing.

It’s created post game conversations that are a problem. The family atmosphere that we have created here, that’s a huge part of our identity as a school as well as something Dabo’s been able to maximize with recruiting gets completely torpedo’d if people have to question whether or not they can bring their kids to the game because of the student section. It’s a bad look.

If you’ve been doing it, please stop and encourage people around you to stop it too. Nothing good comes from it.

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Attended the 100th Clemson vs. USC game on a broken ankle from 8 hours earlier. Got a recliner in the endzone for the 100th game...it was worth it. Story in Profile.

Re: There’s no MFn in CLEMSON

Aug 31, 2019, 12:37 PM

I agree. They were doing that when I was a student 5 years ago and I hated it. Trashy and childish.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Aug 31, 2019, 1:27 PM

par for the times.