Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
IMO, the call in the Duke/'Cuse game was one that shouldn't
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 15
| visibility 1

IMO, the call in the Duke/'Cuse game was one that shouldn't

Feb 22, 2014, 9:21 PM

have been made. It was way too close to call. I watched it many times, judgement call at best. I can understand Boeheim's reaction, but he crossed the line by definition and the referee had to eject him. With a game of that magnitude, on that stage, it should have been a no call( although, if I was a basketball coach and not a judgmental poster on T-Net, I undoubtedly, and without hesitation would have reacted similarly to Boeheim). The game was entertaining though...GO TIGERS!

badge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

You will always be in the right if you treat others as you want to be treated!

You are right... should have been a no call***

Feb 22, 2014, 9:23 PM

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Same here - if they let players run all over defenders at

Feb 22, 2014, 9:25 PM

the rim all game, they should continue to let it go at that point.

military_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Both calls were bad, but you can't react like that. Cuse had

Feb 22, 2014, 9:25 PM

a decent chance to still win the game as bad as Duke was shooting FTs.

I cited Boeheim's behavior merited ejection...I am ok

Feb 22, 2014, 9:28 PM

with that part, just not the charge.

The magnitude of the game should have absolutely nothing

Feb 22, 2014, 10:05 PM