Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Why I think no students go to Basketball games
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 23
| visibility 1

Why I think no students go to Basketball games

Feb 17, 2014, 5:48 PM

I'm a student and I try to go to most basketball games when I don't have class or a test.

1. Clemson doesn't notify or "hype up" the BBall games like they do for football games.

When a football game rolls around I get tons of emails from IPTAY the collegiate club, the athletics department, etc.
For basketball games I get nothing, Basketball games aren't even included in the InsideClemson emails (while events like movie night are)

2. Student intrests seems to just be down on BBall
I try to ask people in class if they're going or have gone to a certain game and almost no one cares. Most can't tell you a single player on the team (not even KJ). It's embarrassing to be quite honest

3. There's no tailgating for BBall
Let's be honest, a lot of students that go football games go for the tailgating. You can't get hammered and go to a BBall game.

Overall I think Clemson needs to be more involved in advertising the games. The interest for students just doesn't seem to be there.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

You can't get hammered and go to a BBall game?

Feb 17, 2014, 5:57 PM

I call BS on that one

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-15yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up