Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
NorthAlbuquerqueTiger here,
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 26
| visibility 1

NorthAlbuquerqueTiger here,

Mar 15, 2018, 10:06 AM

But you can call me NAT for short. I’m a non-non alum who moved here after I graduated from Clemson. I love March Madness for matchups like these. My boss and a few of my coworkers are NMSU grads and I never thought we would match up against each other in anything. Here is my perspective on the match up after following NM sports for a few years.

College basketball is the third most popular sport in the state, behind anything Mr. Holly Holmes does in MMA and bull riding. That’s not a silly jokey comment either, it’s true. A local sports radio host said that these next two days are his favorite sporting days of the year. I assume it’s because the round of 64 games are the biggest, most meaningful games either of the two NM universities will participate in across all sports.

I like NMSU and their fans; they are laid back, polite, and enjoy the good times in their athletic programs without being disillusioned about who they really are. One good year wont set the tone for their fan base for eternity. And NMSU fans know that they own the state in sports much like Clemson. The University of New Mexico is in Albuquerque, which is slummy and full of crime, analogous to Columbia. UNM fans spit their dip at players who don’t make every shot, scream profanities during entire games, and don’t take their cowboy hats off for the national anthem. Analogous to SCAR.