Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Sunday sermon: Choose this day who you follow
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 45
| visibility 1

Sunday sermon: Choose this day who you follow

Oct 27, 2013, 10:56 AM

A quick quiz: When was the last time Clemson won seven straight road games?

Dang! I was an assistant coach then!

Here's a hint: Jimmy Carter was in the White House, R.C. Edwards was Clemson's president and Charley Pell hadn't gotten a phone call from Florida yet.

Here's another: When was the last time Clemson beat 15 straight unranked foes by double digits. Here's a hint: never.

Let that sink in ... never. N-E-V-E-R. Even in the glory days,we could constantly win road games. And if we did, they were a lot closer than the past couple of years.

We are living in a world of double-digit winning seasons, of laying waste to our opponents, of days where Tiger fans could comfortably walk out of opponent stadiums without catcalls of "Clemson sucks!" ... because we kicked their rear ends, and it would certainly suck to admit a team that sucked just blistered your team.

Those of us with age and experience can remember when that wasn't the case. And it happened more than we'd care to recall.

No matter how miserable it's making you, this is a golden era of Clemson football. Yet, this place is rife with people talking about how it sucks to be a Clemson fan.

My mind boggles from it. So, I'm going to make it easy for you. I'm calling the Sons of Clemson together, one grand gathering of the faithful at Shechem.

And I'm giving you this ultimatum: Choose.