Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Most memorable moment in Death Valley?
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 52
| visibility 1

Most memorable moment in Death Valley?

Feb 26, 2013, 1:55 PM

I was a Freshman in 81 and got to see all those home games on the way to the National Championship... was there for the Brawl as we ended Holtz's career. Watched us shut down Herschel Walker and George Rogers. Was there when Aaron Kelly dropped the go ahead TD pass against BC that would have won the ACC. There to see Deion pull the puntrooskie and break 80,000+ hearts, along with watching the great Clemson-Georgia battles of the 80's come down to last play kicks, and WAY too many more great days/plays/players/coaches to mention. My best memories though are that I was there on every home game Saturday afternoon as a kid sliding down the hill, rushing the field after the game win or lose gathering sweat bands and high fives from my heroes and learning what it means to fall in love with the Clemson family. What about yours?

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Ball hog***

Feb 26, 2013, 1:57 PM

badge-donor-05yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

*l* I have all of those same memories, even the wrist bands***

Feb 26, 2013, 2:37 PM

Mine

Feb 26, 2013, 1:59 PM

Most memorable overall - Puntrooskie

Most memorable good - 82-24 over WFU

Re: Mine

Feb 26, 2013, 2:04 PM