Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Encounter with a Clemson fan
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 13
| visibility 1

Encounter with a Clemson fan

Mar 18, 2016, 10:41 AM

So I live in North Alabama and work on a military base. There is a guy that works here in my building that is obviously a Clemson fan. Being that I work in the Information Technology field I happen to know this guy personally as I help manage the computers that he uses at work. Before the Bama/Clemson NC game we spoke but never really got into the details of what to expect. After the game I saw him and we got the chance to talk for a few minutes. We both congratulated each other for making it to that game as well as for the good, clean game that both teams played. We walked away from that as the friends we were before the game was played. He, IMO, represents Clemson quite well and most likely is more the rule than an exception. I think he would say the same about me being a Bama fan too...

Bottom line, every school has lots and lots of good, loyal, respectable fans and a few fans that look and behave as if they are 5th generation inbred... Bama's Spring game is April 16th and I am anxiously waiting on the chance to go watch them. Hopefully your team will have a really good turnout of fans to watch the Clemson Spring game. Enjoy it if you get to do that. Looking forward to the season later this year and who knows? Maybe Bama and Clemson can face each other again in next year's playoffs... Cheers!

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Message removed by Author

Mar 18, 2016, 10:42 AM