»
Topic: There was a play in the first half. We were on about the
Replies: 8   Last Post: Oct 25, 2021, 10:23 AM by: TigersO
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your CatCoins™ to grant this post a special award and grant the author bonus CatCoins™!

YOUR BALANCE
monetization_on
[ Tiger Boards - Clemson Football ]
Start New Topic
Replies: 8  

There was a play in the first half. We were on about the

[4]
Oct 25, 2021, 8:58 AM

7-yard line. Pitt had about 15 players on the field. The ref spotted the ball and backed away. DJU stood there and waited for the Pitt players to get off the field before he stepped up to the center.

Did anyone else notice that?

2021 orange level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link

Re: There was a play in the first half. We were on about the

[1]
Oct 25, 2021, 9:04 AM

Yes,I saw that too. I thought why not get the penalty.

flag link

I think I saw that more than once, but I am no expert.***

[2]
Oct 25, 2021, 9:09 AM

2021 white level member flag link

I was screaming, snap the ball

[1]
Oct 25, 2021, 9:14 AM

I truly feel that DJ is gun-shy because of all the complaints about his play. He is almost in fear of criticism that will result from a bad decision on his part. Everyone knows that the offense sets the tempo.

2021 orange level memberbadge-donor-05yr.jpgmilitary_donation.jpg flag link

monter le cheval de fer
A coot will usually blink when hit in the head with a ball-peen hammer

Everyone was screaming snap the ball...

[1]
Oct 25, 2021, 9:36 AM

Even my mother-in-law.

DJ is confused right now and I think it's coaching. I think he's getting mixed messages from our staff, his off season coach, his former high school coach, social media, and even his dad.

I liked the fact that our coaches finally sat him for a couple of series. However, I think it was way to late. It should've happened during the Tech game, maybe even the UGA game.

flag link

Re: I was screaming, snap the ball

[1]
Oct 25, 2021, 9:58 AM