»
Topic: TB-GB ruling on touchback
Replies: 1   Last Post: Jan 24, 2021, 1:13 PM by: tiger5050®
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your CatCoins™ to grant this post a special award and grant the author bonus CatCoins™!


YOUR BALANCE
monetization_on
[ Other Sports Boards - The Pro Zone ]
Start New Topic
Topics: [ Previous | Next ]
Replies: 1  

TB-GB ruling on touchback


Jan 24, 2021, 4:43 PM
Reply

Reference: The kickoff that just touched the chalk.

I know that once a KO crosses the goal line it is a dead ball and does not have to be returned. But the returner voluntarily grabbed the ball and chose to return it. I don't understand why it was ruled a TB. If he had returned it for a TD, could TBay challenge and get it ruled a TB?

How is this situation different from any other instance where a returner basic a bad decision and returns the ball out of end zone.

military_donation.jpg flag link

Upon further review


Jan 24, 2021, 4:56 PM
Reply

In looking at it again, it does look like the returner waved his arms to indicate his intent not to return the ball. Ie, a fair catch.

military_donation.jpg flag link

Replies: 1  
[ Other Sports Boards - The Pro Zone ]
Start New Topic
Topics: [ Previous | Next ]
1635 people have read this post