Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
clemson University Steam tunnels?
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 12
| visibility 1

clemson University Steam tunnels?

May 25, 2022, 8:29 PM

Please forgive an old Clemson graduate from 1972. I know this has nothing to do with football. But this is driving me crazy and I didn't know where to ask this. But when I was a freshman (rat) I was told where the Clemson University steam tunnels were at. It seemed that they started in Johnstone Hall somewhere but I thought about this the other day and I couldn't remember where I started from. I don't even know if Johnston Hall is still standing. Does anyone know where the Clemson University steam tunnels are at?

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: clemson University Steam tunnels?

May 25, 2022, 8:34 PM

Under Lever/Byrnes/Manning section of campus from what I can remember from early 80's ...

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

May 25, 2022, 8:42 PM

Thanks but I know where these Halls are at and I wouldn't be surprised if their was more than one entranse to these steam tunnels. I could have swarn I was told it was a heating source connecting the Physical Plant with all buildings in Clemson University.

May 25, 2022, 8:43 PM