Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Today’s world.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 7
| visibility 2,146

Today’s world.

Mar 24, 2021, 2:28 AM

How can any man, rich or famous, ever entertain any sort of relationship with anybody without the risk of being sued? It’s impossible nowadays. If I was a pro athlete, I’d be terrified to be left alone in a room witch a woman anymore b/c it’ll be front page news tomorrow. DW4 is going to end up spending millions defending himself against baseless allegations. All of this is just sad. After all of this, I imagine DW4’s inner circle will only get smaller.

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

My father worked back in the day of private offices with big

Mar 24, 2021, 6:26 AM

solid doors. He told me he never closed the door when a woman came in alone.

I later found out that there were a lot of shenanigans going on among his fellow managers, though in all fairness, there were plenty of willing female participants. That was back in the day when a secretary could be expected to be akin to a geisha girl.

My point is, as anybody of importance in this day, you need to be aware of perception and consequences.

2024 purple level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

"When I die, I want to go peacefully like my Grandfather did, in his sleep -- not screaming, like the passengers in his car."

"I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it."

Re: My father worked back in the day of private offices with big

Mar 24, 2021, 9:31 AM

As well as any married man.