Clemson releases 2015-16 Men's Basketball Schedule


by -
    |

CLEMSON, S.C. — The full men’s basketball schedule for 2015-16 was announced Wednesday by the Atlantic Coast Conference. Clemson will play 17 regular-season games in Bon Secours Wellness Arena in Greenville, S.C., while its home facility of Littlejohn Coliseum undergoes a $63.5 million renovation.

Season tickets are on sale and can be ordered by calling 1-800-CLEMSON or visiting ClemsonTigers.com. The priority deadline for IPTAY members was extended to Tuesday, September 8. Missing game times and television designations are currently in the selection process, and will be announced at a later date.

“I’m looking forward to bringing our team to Greenville this season,” said head coach Brad Brownell. “I’ve had numerous people over the last six months tell me how excited they are about Clemson basketball playing in ‘The Well.’

“The ACC is as challenging as it has ever been and, as expected, we have a terrific league schedule this season.”

Included in Clemson’s home schedule are nine games against ACC competition, beginning January 2 versus Florida State. In addition, the Tigers host the defending NCAA Champion in Duke (January 13), defending ACC Champion in Virginia (March 1) and defending ACC Tournament Champion in Notre Dame (February 8) at “The Well” this winter.

Clemson also welcomes Louisville (January 10), Miami (January 16) and Pittsburgh (January 27) in the opening month of conference play. It will be the first time the Tigers have faced Louisville outside of Kentucky since the 1973-74 meeting.

Clemson’s challenging road slate begins with the ACC Tip-Off at North Carolina on Dec. 30, a 7 p.m. contest televised nationally by ESPN2. The Tigers follow by playing at Syracuse on January 5. Another highlight to the road schedule will be February 20 at NC State, a 2015 Sweet 16 team. The Tigers won in Raleigh last season.

2015-16 Clemson Men’s Basketball Schedule

Date Day Opponent Time TV
Nov. 13 Fri. North Carolina Central 7 p.m.
Nov. 15 Sun. Texas-San Antonio 2 p.m.
Nov. 19 Thu. Texas Southern 7 p.m.
Nov. 23 Mon. # vs. UMass 9:30 p.m.
Nov. 25 Wed. # vs. Creighton or Rutgers TBD ESPN2
Nov. 30 Mon. ! at Minnesota 9 p.m. ESPN2
Dec. 2 Wed. USC Upstate 7 p.m.
Dec. 6 Sun. Wofford TBD
Dec. 13 Sun. Alabama 6 p.m. ESPNU
Dec. 15 Tue. Presbyterian College 7 p.m.
Dec. 18 Fri. South Carolina TBD
Dec. 22 Tue. at Georgia TBD
Dec. 30 Wed. * at North Carolina 7 p.m. ESPN2
Jan. 2 Sat. * Florida State TBD TBD
Jan. 5 Tue. * at Syracuse TBD TBD
Jan. 10 Sun. * Louisville TBD TBD
Jan. 13 Wed. * Duke 7 p.m. ESPN2
Jan. 16 Sat. * Miami TBD TBD
Jan. 19 Tue. * at Virginia TBD TBD
Jan. 27 Wed. * Pittsburgh TBD TBD
Jan. 30 Sat. * at Florida State TBD TBD
Feb. 2 Tue. * at Wake Forest TBD TBD
Feb. 6 Sat. * at Virginia Tech TBD TBD
Feb. 8 Mon. * Notre Dame 9 p.m. ESPNU
Feb. 13 Sat. * Georgia Tech TBD TBD
Feb. 17 Wed. * Boston College TBD TBD
Feb. 20 Sat. * at NC State TBD TBD
Feb. 23 Tue. * at Georgia Tech TBD TBD
March 1 Tue. * Virginia 7 p.m. ESPNU
March 5 Sat. * at Boston College TBD TBD
March 8-12 Tue-Sat. ^ ACC Tournament TBD TBD

Note: All times are Eastern; * — ACC regular season game; # — MGM Grand Main Event (Las Vegas, Nev.); ! — Big Ten/ACC Challenge; ^ — Washington, D.C.

    |
Loading...
Post your comments!

College GameDay set for Clemson-Virginia Tech

BC head coach on team's 34-7 loss to Clemson

Ferrell: Fan response to struggles 'comes with the territory'

Etienne on scoring touchdowns: "That's my mindset"

Swinney updates several injuries on team

Swinney: "We took it over in the trenches"

Etienne wins Leather Helmet award

Swinney to ESPN: 'They're just kicking our butt'

A win, yes, but sloppy play can’t be overlooked
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Features
Updates
Daily Digest