Dabo Swinney named to CFB Competition Committee

by - Assoc. Editor -
Swinney is one of three current coaches to be on the competition committee

Clemson head coach Dabo Swinney is part of the new College Football Competition Committee according to CBSSports.com.

The committee will be an advisory group to discuss and provide input to the NCAA Football Rules Committee. Some of the discussion will most likely be about uptempo offenses and the speed of today's game.

The 12-member committee includes three active football coaches: Stanford's David Shaw, Nevada's Brian Polian and Dabo Swinney.

Here is the full list of members - Warde Manuel, Dabo Swinney, Bill Carollo, Edward Stewart, Bob Gennarelli, Bob Stull, Brian Polian, David Shaw, Bill Battle, Charlie Cobb, Sean McDonnell and Ron Strollo.

An interesting note is that Alabama athletic director Bill Battle will be the chairman of the committee.

Swinney is currently 61-26 (.701) in seven seasons (six full seasons) at Clemson with a 39-14 record (.736) in ACC regular-season games.

Dabo Swinney

Send Feedback to Tony Crumpton: Email | Comment
Post your comments!

Former Clemson LB traded to Dolphins

Don't want to get smacked by Wilkins? Don't score. Or play rock-paper-scissors

ESPN analyst: Bryant 'will be better' than Watson

WATCH: Clemson is a complete football team

Dates set for 2018 Clemson-SC, Clemson-TAMU

Former Clemson WR signs with Roughriders

Wilkins: 'Don't score if you don't want to get me too excited'

WATCH: O'Daniel on his transition into playmaker role

WATCH: Hyatt seeing good things from O-line
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Daily Digest