Tigers are reigning "Belt" champions in college football

by -

Collegefootballbelt.com is a lineal championship for college football starting with the 1971 Nebraska Cornhuskers.

With the win over Auburn, Clemson begins their 3rd Belt reign. The Tigers first won the title in 1974 when they defeated Duke & they won the championship again in the 1988 Citrus Bowl by defeating Penn State.

Clemson will be putting its college football belt up against Florida State this weekend.

Since the Tigers have the current belt in college football we thought it would only appropriate to call upon pro wrestling great Ric Flair (thanks to benmils1):

Send Feedback to TigerNet Staff: Email | Comment
Post your comments!

Wilkins: Clemson's on to the next 'biggest game'

WATCH: The Big Cat Dexter Lawrence

WATCH: Ferrell ready to face home-state team

Renfrow: "We just got to go finish drives"

Feaster on Etienne: "He amazes me"

O'Daniel: "Be ready to play four quarters"

WATCH: Venables says Tigers need to "play much better" v. VT

No falling asleep on the bus: Swinney expects raucous environment in Blacksburg

WATCH: Swinney VT preview press conference
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Daily Digest