Clemson named regional host for 2016 NCAA Baseball Tournament

by -

INDIANAPOLIS – The NCAA Division I Baseball Committee announced the 16 regional sites for the 70th annual NCAA Division I Baseball Championship.

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records are as follows:

Baton Rouge, Louisiana – LSU (42-18)
Charlottesville, Virginia – Virginia (37-20)
Clemson, South Carolina – Clemson (42-18)
College Station, Texas – Texas A&M (45-14)
Columbia, South Carolina – South Carolina (42-15)
Coral Gables, Florida – Miami (FL) (45-11)
Fort Worth, Texas – TCU (42-15)
Gainesville, Florida – Florida (47-13)
Lafayette, Louisiana – UL Lafayette (41-19)
Louisville, Kentucky – Louisville (47-12)
Lubbock, Texas – Texas Tech (41-16)
Nashville, Tennessee – Vanderbilt (43-17)
Oxford, Mississippi – Ole Miss (43-17)
Raleigh, North Carolina – North Carolina State (35-20)
Starkville, Mississippi – Mississippi State (41-16)
Tallahassee, Florida – Florida State (37-20)

By virtue of being awarded a regional, all 16 host institutions have also been selected to the 64-team championship field.

• All-games ticket - $60 (Games 1-6 and a potential Game 7)
• Single-game adult ticket - $15
• Single-game youth ticket - $10
• Single-game student ticket - $5 (includes participating institutions' students)

Post your comments!

Former Clemson LB traded to Dolphins

Don't want to get smacked by Wilkins? Don't score. Or play rock-paper-scissors

ESPN analyst: Bryant 'will be better' than Watson

WATCH: Clemson is a complete football team

Dates set for 2018 Clemson-SC, Clemson-TAMU

Former Clemson WR signs with Roughriders

Wilkins: 'Don't score if you don't want to get me too excited'

WATCH: O'Daniel on his transition into playmaker role

WATCH: Hyatt seeing good things from O-line
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Daily Digest