Clemson announces 2012-13 Men’s Basketball Conference Game Schedule


by -
    |

CLEMSON, SC – The 2012-13 Clemson men’s basketball conference game schedule was announced Wednesday by the Atlantic Coast Conference. For the first time in history, Clemson will play an 18-game ACC schedule. All 18 will be carried on television, including seven on the ESPN family of networks. Each game will also be streamed live on WatchESPN.com, accessible through smartphones and tablets to fans who receive video subscription from an affiliated provider.

The ACC schedule will pit Clemson with home-and-home series against Boston College, Florida State, Georgia Tech, Miami, NC State, Virginia and Virginia Tech. Clemson will play home games only against North Carolina and Wake Forest, and road games only against Duke and Maryland.

Clemson’s conference opener will be at home on Saturday, Jan. 5 against defending ACC Tournament Champion Florida State. It will mark the fourth time in the last eight years the Tigers have started their ACC slate against the Seminoles. Last season, Clemson knocked off FSU by a score of 79-59 in its conference opener.

The Tigers then play at Duke on Jan. 8 before returning home to face a 2012 NCAA Tournament team in Virginia on Jan. 12. Clemson will play back-to-back road games in January against teams that advanced in the 2012 NCAA Tournament, NC State (Jan. 20) and Florida State (Jan. 24).

Clemson will play four ACC road games in the month of February, including a Feb. 13 date with Georgia Tech in the Yellow Jackets’ new home arena. Clemson’s final eight ACC games will alternate home and away, starting with NC State visiting Littlejohn Coliseum on Feb. 9. The Tigers knocked off the Sweet 16 bound Wolfpack at home last season in overtime, 72-69.

North Carolina will make its first visit to Littlejohn Coliseum since Brad Brownell’s first season as head coach at Clemson. The Tigers and Tar Heels will tangle on Thursday, Feb. 28 at 7:00 PM in a game that will be shown on either ESPN or ESPN2. Clemson will have a quick two-day turnaround after that game, traveling to Blacksburg, VA to take on Virginia Tech on March 2.

Clemson’s Senior Day ceremonies will be held on Tuesday, March 5 when the Tigers match up with Boston College. The Tigers end the 2012-13 regular season with a trip to Coral Gables, FL and game against Miami on Saturday, March 9.

The ACC Tournament will return to the Greensboro Coliseum in 2013. The event will take place Thursday through Sunday, March 14-17.

Date Day Opponent Time TV
Jan. 5 Sat. * Florida State 4:00 PM RSN
Jan. 8 Tue. * at Duke 7:00 PM ESPNU
Jan. 12 Sat. * Virginia 12:00 PM ACCN
Jan. 15 Tue. * Wake Forest 7:00 PM ESPNU
Jan. 20 Sun. * at NC State 6:00 PM ESPNU
Jan. 24 Thu. * at Florida State 8:00 PM ACCN
Jan. 27 Sun. * Virginia Tech 1:00 PM ACCN
Jan. 29 Tue. * Georgia Tech 7:00 PM RSN
Feb. 2 Sat. * at Boston College 12:00 PM ACCN
Feb. 7 Thu. * at Virginia 7:00 PM ESPN or ESPN2
Feb. 10 Sun. * NC State 1:00 PM ACCN
Feb. 14 Thu. * at Georgia Tech 7:00 PM RSN
Feb. 17 Sun. * Miami 6:00 PM ESPNU
Feb. 23 Sat. * at Maryland 12:00 PM ESPN2
Feb. 28 Thu. * North Carolina 7:00 PM ESPN or ESPN2
Mar. 2 Sat. * at Virginia Tech 8:00 PM RSN
Mar. 5 Tue. * Boston College 7:00 PM RSN
Mar. 9 Sat. * at Miami 2:30 PM ACCN
Mar. 14-17 Thu-Sun. ACC Tournament (Greensboro, NC) TBA TBA

Note: All times are Eastern; * - ACC regular season game; RSN – Regional Sports Network (includes Fox Sports South, Fox Sports Florida, Fox Sports Carolinas, Comcast Sports Net & New England Sports Network)

Source: Clemson SID

Send Feedback to TigerNet Staff: Email | Comment
    |
Loading...
Post your comments!

Swinney updates several injuries on team

Vegas odds on Clemson-Virginia Tech

Twitter reacts to Deshaun Watson's performance vs. Patriots

WATCH: Deshaun Watson has video game moves

WATCH: Watson throws a laser for another TD against Patriots

Alabama builds lead on Clemson in AP poll

WATCH: Deshaun Watson throws 29-yard TD pass to Bruce Ellington

Kirk Herbstreit has Clemson in his Top 4

Clemson loses first-place votes in Coaches Poll
Sign Up for E-Mail News Alerts
Features
Updates
Daily Digest