Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
USC / Clemson Rivalry
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 18
| visibility 3,375

USC / Clemson Rivalry

May 29, 2017, 4:57 PM

It’s almost June and the football “dead” time is upon us (other than recruiting) and I am bored. Since I am a graduate of both Clemson and USC, I am very interested in both schools and spend a lot of time reading blogs and websites for both schools. I find a lot of what is said by fans of both schools interesting and many times just down right hilarious.

Just for kicks during the “dead” time, I did some research on the USC/CU rivalry. Of course, CU and USC began playing each other in football in 1896 and have played each other a total of 114 times (17th most all time for college football rivalries – Lehigh/Lafayette is #1 at 152 games). USC/CU have played every year since 1909 – 3rd longest continuous rivalry in college football (Lehigh/Lafayette is #1 – 1897 & Minnesota/Wisconsin is #2 – 1907). USC/CU did not play each other from 1903 through 1908 due to a massive brawl that occurred during the 1902 game. USC and CU played in Columbia every year until 1960 when the game was played at Clemson for the first time – they have played home and home ever since.

Head to Head Info
Clemson leads 68-42-4
Clemson has a 59.6% winning percentage (ties count as a loss)
USC has a 36.8% winning percentage (ties count as a loss)

Winning Streaks in Series
3 Game Streaks: Clemson – 4 times; USC – 3 times
4 Game Streaks: Clemson – 7 times; USC – 1 time
5 Game Streaks: Clemson – 0 times; USC – 1 time
6 Game Streaks: None