Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
New to Forum/Area
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 63
| visibility 1

New to Forum/Area

Apr 17, 2015, 11:26 AM

Hello All,

I am posting because I am new to the state and a huge college sports fan. I root first and foremost for my alma mater, CU (University of Colorado in this case), but am looking to adopt an in-state school as a second team to provide a local rooting interest as well.

I gravitate toward Clemson as that choice for a few reasons- conference affiliation (unable to cheer for SEC), caliber of University, and the fan base seems more my speed than USCarolina crew.

At any rate, I wanted to pop in and say hello and see if you folks have any pointers related to navigating the first steps in Tiger fandom. Thanks!

flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: New to Forum/Area***

Apr 17, 2015, 11:28 AM

2024 white level memberbadge-donor-10yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Aspiring member of the TigerNet Sewer Dwellers

I'm curious....

Apr 17, 2015, 11:29 AM

Why is the University of Colorado referred to as CU as opposed of U of C?

TIA in advance

2024 orange level memberbadge-donor-20yr.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.

Re: I'm curious....

Apr 17, 2015, 11:36 AM

It goes back to the original Big 8 days (pre Big 12) before Colorado moved to the Pac12. All of the schools in Big 8 adopted the strategy- NU, KU, KSU etc..as a way to differentiate the schools from others around the country.

Re: I'm curious....

Apr 17, 2015, 12:48 PM