Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
How I see the RB rotation settling by the Fall.
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 10
| visibility 1,725

How I see the RB rotation settling by the Fall.

Mar 27, 2015, 4:45 PM

No. I'm not an expert. Now that we've established that:

I'm not as high as some people are on our RBs. I think they have a ton of potential but haven't produced on a regular basis to merit the untamed optimism some display. It is a interesting group: CJ Davidson showed a lot of promise but fumbles, Dye and Choice look like the tough inside runners CM always wanted. So, by the fall, here is how I see it going down.

#1 Wayne Gallman: He has "the hot hand" if you will. He'll be a little bigger, a bit faster, and most importantly- has the most confidence. He didn't fumble last year and stayed healthy. Lost in the shuffle is the fact that he has more yards from scrimmage than almost all of the other guys combined. Somewhat concerning is the lack of goal line touches, he didn't do well in short yardage, and lacks vision. Still, he's the guy for now.

#2 Tyshon Dye: I was stoked about Dye when he came to Clemson. He's no Gurley, but he ran hard on his tape and can catch. His debut was rushed due to injuries, so I'm excited to see how he does. He'll push Gallman to run hard. And I think Dye will end up being the starter by mid-season...provided he stays healthy.

From this point forward, all positions depend on CJ Davidson.