Tiger Board Logo

Donor's Den General Leaderboards TNET coins™ POTD Hall of Fame Map FAQ
GIVE AN AWARD
Use your TNET coins™ to grant this post a special award!

W
Big Brain
Love it!
Cheers
Helpful
Made Me Smile
Great Idea!
Mind Blown
Caring
Flammable
Hear ye, hear ye
Bravo
Nom Nom Nom
Take My Coins
Ooo, Shiny!
Treasured Post!

YOUR BALANCE
Recruiting
storage This topic has been archived - replies are not allowed.
Archives - Tiger Boards Archive
add New Topic
Replies: 18
| visibility 1

Recruiting

Jul 22, 2017, 9:43 AM

This is my first time posting on Tigernet although I have been following it daily for over a decade. I rely on this site to stay updated on recruiting and everything Clemson sports. Except for a few Coot trolls, we are all very knowledgable and passionate Tiger fans which is awesome. I just don't understand as adults, why we trash talk any potential recruit that is a high school kid just because he didn't make a BBQ ? I was lucky enough to be in high school and college before this internet and social media took hold and I thank God for that everyday. I can not imagine how hard it has to be to be a kid in today's social media world. Our coaches know what they are doing, and regardless if we get Slayer, Carmen, Henry or whomever, we will have an excellent product on the field representing our university. The foundation Dabo has built is about love for the players that decide to join the Clemson family and making them a better person and man before they leave the university with their degree. If he and his staff do that, football takes care of itself. Regardless who decides to walk on campus in the summer of 2018, the men that are already on campus will give everything they have on and off the field and represent our university well. Let's quit trash talking 16 and 17 year olds. Go Tigers !!!

2024 orange level membermilitary_donation.jpg flag link military_tech thumb_downthumb_up

Re: Recruiting

Jul 22, 2017, 9:47 AM